Girls rally behind alleged rapists

When a girl can not press charges for rape without a school turning against her, you know that mass integrity has gone out the window. I am appalled by my generation’s lack of assertiveness on the grounds of morality and justice.

Not only has it been a hot topic among thousands of kids, but also online. This is my problem with social media: even though it may be a freedom of speech, people should be more conscious as to what they say online, because it has come to the point where you might have been better off giving a speech to about 100 people or more who weren’t listening in the first place. Not only is it a mistake saying something ignorant, but also a mistake in the sense that everyone can see what you are typing, and reread it to their friends. This means that colleges, teams, relatives, potential job opportunities,  your boss, can type in your name on a google search, and up pops your life for the past few months, usually in great detail. Actually, if you google my name, up pops this blog. Go ahead, type in your name and see what comes up for you. Would you hire yourself based off of your facebook comments, those pictures of you pointing at the keg, of you bitching out an alleged rape victim on twitter?

This looks bad for you, but shouldn’t you feel slightly bad about it too? Why do people feel the need to rally behind criminals? This is not dissimilar to the Chris Brown and Rihanna incident a couple years ago. No matter if it was true or not, why would anyone rally behind domestic violence?

The worst part, and why I’m blogging about this,is because it is girls who are feeding the problem. Posting “#teamfootballplayers” next to “@yourname: Your a skank. die slut” Is just like posting #Isupportdomesticviolenceit’snotabigdeal. And then what happens? These boys think they can do it again! Would a girl make up a story, then press charges against two sober football players who rape her at a party, while she was drunk? I don’t see why. Not only would she be kicked off her sports teams, but also, she would be tried for underage drinking as well. I admire her strength to come out with the truth to prevent this from happening to any other girls. It is sad that this kind of incident, and the fall out, is so common on the internet and social media.

I understand why people would want to keep out of a crisis like this, but I don’t understand why people would want to feed into it. It is time for girls to wake up, realize the ill intentions of some boys, and RALLY behind  a girl who finally has the courage to stand up for herself and for her gender, she is the Sandra Fluke of domestic violence to me.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

11 thoughts on “Girls rally behind alleged rapists

  1. Hello there, simply became aware of your blog thru Google, and located that it is truly informative. I am gonna be careful for brussels. I will appreciate if you continue this in future. A lot of other people can be benefited out of your writing. Cheers!

  2. You are in point of fact a excellent webmaster. The website loading speed is amazing. It sort of feels that you’re doing any unique trick. Moreover, The contents are masterpiece. you have performed a great job in this topic!

  3. Nice post. I was checking constantly this weblog and I’m inspired! Very useful information specifically the last phase 🙂 I care for such info much. I used to be looking for this certain info for a very long time. Thank you and best of luck.

  4. Its like you learn my mind! You appear to know so much about this, such as you wrote the e book in it or something. I think that you simply can do with a few p.c. to force the message house a bit, however other than that, this is wonderful blog. A fantastic read. I will certainly be back.

  5. calleynelson says:

    thank you for your kind words and rallying behind our message 🙂

  6. It’s in reality a great and useful piece of information. I am happy that you just shared this helpful info with us. Please keep us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

  7. Simply wish to say your article is as amazing. The clearness in your publish is just nice and that i could think you are a professional in this subject. Well together with your permission allow me to seize your feed to keep up to date with coming near near post. Thanks 1,000,000 and please continue the enjoyable work.

  8. Excellent weblog right here! Additionally your site rather a lot up fast! What web host are you the usage of? Can I get your affiliate hyperlink for your host? I want my website loaded up as fast as yours lol

  9. Hello There. I discovered your blog the usage of msn. That is a very smartly written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and come back to learn more of your helpful information. Thank you for the post. I’ll certainly return.

Leave a Reply

